Uruguay Segunda division football league predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

rotate for better view

Segunda División Profesional is the second division of the Asociación Uruguaya de Fútbol

Segunda División Profesional is the second division of the Asociación Uruguaya de Fútbol. The league is sometimes referred to as Primera B. The Uruguayan 2nd Division was founded in 1942. The most successful clubs are Fénix and Sud América and the current champion is Cerro Largo.

After 1994, the competition was divided into two phases, the opening championship (Torneo Apertura) and the closing championship (Torneo Clausura), with the top 10 teams competing in the overall table in two play-offs, with the champion and not counting the runner-up, for which they are advertised directly.

The Uruguayan football league system is a series of interconnected football leagues for clubs in Uruguay organized by the Uruguayan Football Association on a national level. The Uruguayan League is organized in both men's and women's football by the Uruguayan Football Association. The first championship of the Uruguayan Primera Division was held in 1900. Since this tournament, 114 championships of the Uruguayan League have been held until 2017 (from 1900 to 1931 were all held in amateur style and from 1932 to professional).

In addition, there are championships in Uruguay organized by other amateur clubs.

facebook sharing button twitter sharing button pinterest sharing button sharing button sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

About & Contact    &   Follow us   facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Copyright © 2019  9ja.bet: Betting Tips, Abuja, Nigeria