Home       Menu

Turkey Superleague football league predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

Turkey Super lig

Gaziantep FK v Adana Demirspor

Result prediction Gaziantep FK to win
Over/Under predictionover 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionGaziantep FK / Gaziantep FK to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionJoão Figueiredo(Gaziantep FK)

Turkey cup

Turkey Süper Lig- Fenerbahce, Galatasaray, Besiktas

The Süper Lig is a Turkish professional league for club football clubs. It is the head of the Turkish football league system and is operated by the Turkish Football Association. Each year, 18 clubs compete in which a champion is determined and three clubs from the first league up and down are. The season lasts from August to May, with each club denying 34 games. The games will be played from Friday to Monday.

Livescore is the core of 9ja.bet service alongside with the news and videos. But we bet you love 9ja.bet because the free football betiing tips. Betting tips for almost all competitions, league tables and goal scorers. Does not matter if Premier league or LaLiga, 9ja.bet provides you the information for football betting. Football odds, football predictions and betting tips. 9ja.bet is your betting guide for betting and football predictions. The latest football odds for Premier league football, and Livescore monitor of Premier league match progress is what you need. This helps you to place the winning bet at sports or football bookmakers. Do not wait and place free bet on Premier league football.

The competition was originally founded as Millî Lig (National League) in 1959 - the first professional nationwide league competition in Turkey. The league was the successor of the Turkish Football Championship and the National Division, both former national competitions at the highest level. Süper Lig is currently ranked 10th in the league's UEFA coefficient rankings, based on club performance in European competitions over the past five years. A total of 68 clubs participated in the Süper Lig, but so far only five have won the title: Galatasaray (22), Fenerbahçe (19), Beşiktaş (15), Trabzonspor (6) and Bursaspor (1).

There are 18 clubs in the Süper Lig. During the season (from August to May) each club plays twice (a double round), once in its home stadium and once in one of its opponents, a total of 34 games. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. No points are awarded for a loss. Teams are ranked by total score, then by head-to-head record, then by goal difference and then by goals scored. At the end of each season, the club with the most points will be crowned champion. If the points are equal, the direct balance and then the goal difference decide on the winner. The three lowest ranked teams descend into the first league and the two best teams in the first league, along with the winner of the play-offs, in which the clubs of the 3rd to 6th places of the 1st league are represented.

The qualification for European competitions is as follows: The Champions qualify for the group stage of the Champions League, the runners-up qualify for the second qualifying round of the Champions League, third place qualifies for the third qualifying round of the Europa League and fourth place qualifies for the group stage of the Champions League for the second qualifying round of the same competition. A fifth place goes to the Turkish Cup winner, who qualifies for the play-off round of the Europa League. If the Turkish cup winner has already qualified for the European competition through his league finish, the league's next highest league team will play.

A total of 14 clubs have won the Turkish championship title, including titles won before the start of the Süper Lig, in the former Turkish Football Championship and the Turkish National Division , but rejected by the Turkish Football Federation and not counted. They were official Championships of the TFF.

Only five clubs have been champions since the Süper Lig era in 1959: Galatasaray 22 times, Fenerbahçe 19 times, Beşiktaş 15 times (see note below), Trabzonspor 6 times and Bursaspor 6 times.

facebook sharing button   twitter sharing button   pinterest sharing button   sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    LiveScore

Copyright © 2022  9ja.bet: Betting Tips, Nigeria