Home    Menu

North America football predictions, goalscorers and fixtures

Back to select country

N/C America Gold cup

N/C America WC qualification

CONCACAF Gold Cup is the most important CONCACAF national football competition

The CONCACAF Gold Cup (in Spanish: Copa de Oro de la CONCACAF) is the most important CONCACAF-controlled men's national football competition, drawing the continental champions of North America, Central America and the Caribbean. The Gold Cup takes place every two years. It was previously referred to as CONCACAF championship, before it was renamed in 1991 in CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Need football betting tips for free ? Or place free bet on premier league football fixture ? 9ja.bet gives you the guidance in your football betting. Find the best football odds, read premier league news or latest premier league videos. Will Chelsea or Arsenal win the game ? Who will be the goalscorer, Abraham ? 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips and predictions.

Before the formation of the Association of North American (including Central America) and Caribbean Football Associations (CONCACAF) in 1961, the football association in the region was divided into smaller regional areas. The two main organs consisted of the 1938 founded Confederaci├│n Centroamericana y del Caribe de F├║tbol (CCCF) (consisting of Central America and the greater part of the Caribbean) and the 1946 founded North American Football Confederation (NAFC) (consisting of the North American Nations) USA, Mexico , Canada and Cuba). Each association organized its own competition, the CCCF championship and the NAFC championship. The CCCF organized ten championships from 1941 to 1961, of which Costa Rica won seven (1941, 46, 48, 53, 55, 60, 61) and one each from El Salvador (1943) and Panama (1951). and Haiti (1957). The NAFC hosted four championships in the years 1947 and 1949, and later, after 41 years absence, in 1990 and 1991 for the North American Zone as the North American Nations Cup, with Mexico winning two (47) and Canada one (1990),before the introduction of the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

In 1990, CONCACAF renamed and restructured the CONCACAF Championship in the CONCACAF Gold Cup. The United States hosted the first competition in 1991 and hosted every other tournament from or with 2019. The host country was the opening champion of the eight-team tournament. Mexico dominated the rest of the decade, winning the CONCACAF Gold Cup three times in a row in 1993, 1996 and 1998.

In 1996, the Gold Cup field was the first visiting team, the defending champion of the FIFA World Cup Brazil. Guests were invited to participate in the six Gold Cup tournaments from 1996 to 2005. With the Gold Cup 2000, the tournament field was expanded to twelve teams, and for the 2007 tournament, the Gold Cup was again held exclusively by nations within the CONCACAF.

The 2007 Gold Cup hosts successfully defended their title against Mexico in the final 2-1 in Chicago; Canada and Guadeloupe shared third place. Mexico beat the USA 5: 0 in the 2009 Gold Cup. Mexico defeated the US 4-2 in the final, while the US won the 2013 Gold Cup by beating Panama 1-0.

Since the founding of the 1991 Gold Cup, the CONCACAF Championship has been won eight times by Mexico, six times by the United States and once by Canada. Second are Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Honduras, Panama and Jamaica.

Prior to 2015, when the Gold Cup did not fall in the same year as the FIFA Confederations Cup, the winner or the highest ranked team, both a member of CONCACAF and FIFA, qualified for the next tournament. In 2015, the winners of the two previous Gold Cups (2013 and 2015) faced each other in the CONCACAF Cup - a playoff in which the CONCACAF participant was selected for the 2017 Confederations Cup.

In January 2017, Victor Montagliani announced the Gold Cup's expansion from 12 to 16 teams, starting with the 2019 tournament. In November 2018, Costa Rica was announced as one of the organizers of the 2019 tournament, with a group B double header in the Estadio Nacional is to be discharged. In April 2019 it was announced that Jamaica will host a doubleheader in Group C at Independence Park.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria