Barbados premier football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

rotate for better view

Premier League is the top football league in Barbados

The Premier League is the top football league in Barbados. It was founded in 1947 and is managed by the Barbados Football Association. Ten teams participate in this league. It is known as the Digicel Premier League for sponsorship reasons.

Although CONCACAF is a league competition, none of the Barbadian teams have competed in either the CFU Club Championship or the CONCACAF Champions Cup (the last time in 2000).

The teams with the places 9 and 10 descend into the division 1 of Barbados. All teams play at the Barbados National Stadium in Bridgetown.

The 12 teams are divided into two zones, each with six teams. Each team plays twice against the other teams in its own zone and once against the teams in the other zone. A total of 16 games will be played. The teams that score first in each zone play for the title in the championship game, while the teams that finish second in each zone play for third place. The teams that finish last in each zone will be relegated, while the fifth-place teams will play two games and the loser will also be relegated.

facebook sharing button twitter sharing button pinterest sharing button sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Home  Bet Today  LiveScore About 

Copyright © 2019  9ja.bet: Betting Tips, Abuja, Nigeria

facebook follow button     twitter follow button